Tim Bergsten created this Ning Network.

On the not-so-frozen Littleton tundra, runners lined up for the second race in the Colorado Runner Racing Series for a 5 and 10 mile, fairly flat race. The women's 5M was won by Kim Dobson with a time of 30:48, ahead of Colorado Springs Running Company's Rochelle Persson, at 31:45 and Vicki Boyer, 32:04. Persson again pipped Stella Heffron, last year's overall Masters winner, who came in 4th, at 32:17. The men's 5 was easily won by Charles Hillig, 25:42, ahead of Manitou's Peter Maksimow (who ran the 10 mile race as well, at 27:12 and Andy Rinne, 28:09.

The victory in the men's 10 mile race went to Kenneth Foster, 54:09, ahead of Aaron Carrizales, 54:58 and Jonathan Huie, 56:02. Maksimow came in fifth with 57:59. The women's 10 was won by Paige Higgins, 1:00:59. Kara Roy,1:02:17, was second and Heather Utrata, 1:03:49, third. Connilee Walter, Colorado Springs Running Company, placed fifth with a time of 1:05:51. The next race in the series is in Denver on February 13.





























Views: 236

Replies to This Discussion

Thanks for the Race Report Per-Magnus. And the pics too!!!


© 2024   Created by Tim Bergsten.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service